Ihr Experte für nachhaltige Unternehmensführung
My name is Jürgen Sommer and I am here to assist you with the design, strategy and implementation of sustainable management for your business. My main focus is: sustainable IT.

Sustainability consultancy

Sustainability – from workshops to reporting

The obligation for companies to submit a report based on the CSRD has just been postponed by a year and will now come into effect in 2024. This gives you the opportunity to get ahead by devising a long-term sustainability strategy for your company now.

With SUSTAINact, I offer various sustainability workshops (including “Sustainable IT/IT energy efficiency) and comprehensive sustainability consultancy to help with this and am also on hand throughout the entire process to implement your strategy. Depending on how far you want to take things, I can show you not only how to comply with the legal requirements in the future, but also how to create additional competitive advantages for your company and minimize business risks. Make the most of all the opportunities that sustainable business management offers! Because you don’t have to choose between sustainability and growth.

+++ new +++

Sustainable IT/IT energy efficiency

2-day workshop

According to a study by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection (BMUV) the annual energy consumption of IT is already 58.4 TWh (terawatt hours). That’s equivalent to the annual electricity consumption of the whole of Switzerland, and the figure is continuing to grow. Naturally, this is costly for the company, but the environment also pays a high price due to the associated CO2 emissions. In my 2-day workshop “Sustainable IT/IT energy efficiency”, I will show you how to identify your energy-critical IT components – including hardware, software, and operations – and how to use this information to devise initial targeted measures for reducing energy consumption, costs and environmental impact.

SUSTAINact-Nachhaltigkeitsberatung-01

I give you 1-on-1 sustainability consultancy

With over three decades of experience working in management roles at various commercial enterprises and with numerous qualifications in sustainability management, I have extensive practical experience and, rather than simply handing you slick presentations, I will guide you every step of the way on your company’s journey to sustainability. My biggest strength is: creating clear structures that work in practice. And I value 1-on-1, open discussions.

Environment

Social

Governance

Which elements play a particular role in the sustainability of your company? What is important and why? The clue is in the name: Environmental, Social and Governance. ESG reporting is about far more than just CO2 reductions and greenwashing. Here, I will tell you more about the most relevant aspects of environmentally and socially conscious business management:

Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD)

Why is it so important for companies to be sustainable in the future? Based on the European Union’s Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD), certain companies are obligated to report on their sustainability. Affected are all listed companies (excluding micro-enterprises) and companies who meet two of the following three criteria:

0
employees
0
Mio € in annual turnover
0
Mio € in total assets

Therefore, the sustainability reporting obligation applies to around 15,000 companies in Germany alone and will come into force on 1st January 2024 for the 2023 financial year. Those are the facts. The view gets exciting when we look beyond the legal aspects! If you would like to know more about how important sustainability has become to your investors, customers and employees and how you can use it to significantly scale up your success, I would be delighted to have a 1-on-1 conversation with you, or you can get an initial overview here:

Newsletter

I report monthly on new developments relating to sustainability, compile white papers and provide background information. Register for my newsletter now:

Ihr Experte für nachhaltige Unternehmensführung
Ich bin Jürgen Sommer und unterstütze Sie bei der Konzeption, Strategie und Umsetzung Ihrer nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung. Mein Schwerpunkt ist: Nachhaltige IT.

Nachhaltigkeitsberatung

Vom Nachhaltigkeitsworkshop bis zum Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Gerade wurde die Berichtspflicht für Unternehmen auf Basis der CSRD um ein Jahr auf 2024 verschoben. Das ist die Chance für Sie, das Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Unternehmen schon jetzt mit einer langfristigen Strategie zu planen.

Mit SUSTAINact biete ich Ihnen dafür verschiedene Nachhaltigkeitsworkshops (darunter „Nachhaltige IT / IT Energieeffizienz), eine umfassende Nachhaltigkeitsberatung und bin gleichzeitig Ihr persönlicher Umsetzer während des gesamten Prozesses. Je nachdem, wie tief Sie in das Thema einsteigen möchten, zeige ich Ihnen nicht nur, wie Sie zukünftig den gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechen, sondern wie Sie zusätzliche Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen und Geschäftsrisiken minimieren können. Nutzen Sie alle Möglichkeiten, die Ihnen eine nachhaltige Unternehmensführung bietet! Denn Nachhaltigkeit und Wachstum schließen sich keinesfalls aus.

+++ neu +++

Nachhaltige IT / IT Energieeffizienz

2-Tagesworkshop

Nach einer Studie des BMUV beträgt bereits heute der jährliche Energieverbrauch der IKT 58,4 TWh (Terawattstunden). Das ist gleichzusetzen mit dem jährlichen Stromverbrauch der gesamten Schweiz, Tendenz steigend. Neben einer hohen Kostenbelastung für das Unternehmen bedeutet das gleichermaßen eine hohe Belastung der Umwelt mit CO2. In meinem 2-tägigen Workshop „Nachhaltige IT / IT Energieeffizienz“ zeige ich Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre energiekritischen IT-Komponenten – inklusive Hardware, Software und Operations – identifizieren und erste zielgerichtete Maßnahmen zur Einsparung von Energie, Kosten und Umweltbelastung darauf abstimmen können.

SUSTAINact-Nachhaltigkeitsberatung-01

Ich bin Ihre 1:1-Nachhaltigkeitsberatung

Über drei Jahrzehnte Berufspraxis in leitenden Positionen unterschiedlicher Wirtschaftsunternehmen und zahlreiche Zertifizierungen im Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement machen mich zu dem Mann aus der Praxis, der Ihnen nicht nur schicke Präsentationen in die Hand drückt, sondern Sie auf dem ganzen Weg zu einem nachhaltigen Unternehmen begleitet. Meine absolute Stärke ist: praxistaugliche und verständliche Strukturen schaffen. Und ich schätze einen persönlichen und offenen Austausch.

Environment

Social

Governance

Welche Elemente spielen bei der Nachhaltigkeit Ihres Unternehmens eine besondere Rolle? Was ist wichtig und warum? Der Name ist hier Programm: Environment Social Governance. Beim ESG-Reporting geht es um weit mehr als CO2-Reduktion und Greenwashing. Hier informiere ich Sie über die relevantesten Aspekte einer umweltbewussten und sozialen Unternehmensführung:

Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD)

Warum ist Nachhaltigkeit für Unternehmen in Zukunft so wichtig? Auf Basis der Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD) der Europäischen Union besteht künftig eine Nachhaltigkeitsberichtspflicht für alle an der Börse gelisteten Unternehmen (ausgenommen Kleinstunternehmen) und für Firmen, die zwei dieser drei Kriterien erfüllen:

0
Mitarbeitende
0
Mio € Umsatz
0
Mio € Bilanzsumme

Die Nachhaltigkeitsberichtspflicht ist damit allein in Deutschland für rund 15.000 Unternehmen relevant und tritt für NFRD-pflichtige Unternehmen zum 1. Januar 2025, rückwirkend für das Geschäftsjahr 2024, in Kraft. Soweit die Fakten. Spannend wird der Blick über die gesetzlichen Aspekte hinaus! Wie wichtig Nachhaltigkeit für Ihre Investoren, Kunden und Mitarbeiter inzwischen ist und wie Sie Ihren Erfolg damit maßgebliche skalieren können, erläutere ich Ihnen gerne im persönlichen Gespräch oder auch hier in einem ersten Überblick.

Newsletter

Ich berichte monatlich über Neuerungen zum Thema Sustainability, stelle White Paper zusammen und erläutere Hintergründe. Melden Sie sich jetzt für meinen Newsletter an: